Naruto: Crisis: Shinobi Fate


Crisis Ninja Specialties

NC. Webmaster

Posts : 246
Join date : 2013-06-12

Crisis Ninja Specialties

Post by NC. Webmaster on Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:01 pm


All shinobi have specialties. Not relating it to Special Characteristics. We're all talking about, Ninjutsu, Genjutsu, Taijutsu and much more. Here you will find all the types of Ninja Specialties that are available to all of you active ninja out there!

Simply put, having specialties in an area allows you to go above and beyond the average skill level for that area. If you do not have a specialty in an area, you may not use B rank or higher jutsu involving that area.

All Specialities will allow for people to go further in different areas. There will be two levels of these. Dominate Specialty which Are the first three Gained in a ninjas life span. These allow for a user to use B - X rank jutsu. Submissive Specialty which are any gained after the third Specialty. These will allow for a ninja to learn B - S rank jutsu.  

Ninjutsu (忍術; Literally meaning "Ninja Techniques") refers to any technique that utilises chakra and allows the user to perform actions that a normal person otherwise would be incapable of doing. Unlike genjutsu, which causes the opponent to experience illusions, the effects of ninjutsu are actual and physical in most cases. Ninjutsu relies on chakra and, most of the time, hand seals to be effective.

The hands are put in sequential positions that moulds and manipulates chakra in the necessary manner to perform a technique. This is not always needed, however, and some techniques become second nature to experienced ninja, after which they can perform them at will. Additionally, many ninjutsu can be classified as an elemental techniques, in those cases where a specific element (Wind, Water, Fire, Earth, or Lightning) is used.

Taijutsu (体術; Literally meaning "Body Techniques") is a basic form of techniques that typically does not require chakra, though chakra may be used to enhance its techniques. Taijutsu generally require no hand seals to perform, occasionally making use of certain stances or poses, and are much quicker to use than ninjutsu or genjutsu. Taijutsu is simply put: hand-to-hand combat.

Although it is used by nearly all ninja, some characters use taijutsu almost exclusively like Rock Lee and his teacher Might Guy, are experts of many taijutsu techniques. Example of taijutsu techniques are Dynamic Entry and Leaf Whirlwind. The Hyūga clan's Gentle Fist, however, makes extensive use of chakra and demands great skill in its control. The taijutsu techniques are the right choices for those that want to save their time and chakra, or for those who rely on their physical attributes. It can also be used uniquely in collaboration with ninjutsu to create nintaijutsu techniques.

Genjutsu (幻術; Literally meaning "Illusionary Techniques") are techniques that are employed in the same fashion as ninjutsu, requiring chakra and hand seals. However, the primary difference between the two is that the effects of genjutsu are illusory; instead of attacking the victim's body, like taijutsu or ninjutsu, genjutsu techniques manipulate the flow of chakra in the victim's brain, thus causing a disruption in their senses. According to the Second Mizukage, genjutsu fittingly falls under the broad category of Yin Release. This is often used to create false images or to cause pain from trauma (because the body is led to believe it is in pain); however, there are plenty of other uses depending on the situation.

Genjutsu is created when a ninja extends their chakra flow through the cerebral nervous system of their opponent to control their mind's chakra, thereby affecting their five senses. Those with special abilities like the Uchiha clan's Sharingan or with high intelligence have an easier time executing and countering genjutsu, as attention to detail is key. Those under the influence of genjutsu will either appear to be unconscious or continue to move around under the pretence of the genjutsu. The latter is very effective in battle as a genjutsu user can make themselves appear to be somewhere else and attack the victim from behind or change the environment to make the victim see a flat plain where there is a steep cliff.

Fūinjutsu (封印術; Literally meaning "Sealing Techniques") are a type of jutsu that seal objects, living beings, chakra, along with a wide variety of other things within another object.

Also known as Medical Jutsu. Iryojutsu are to heal shinobi in injuries. One can heal itself and others. Many who train hard are to become Medical Nin. Medical-nin (医療忍, iryō-nin) are ninja who specialize in medical treatment and use of medical-oriented techniques to heal others. Becoming a medic-nin requires high intelligence and excellent chakra control. A medic-nin is trained to avoid getting injured in any way, for the reason that if they are injured, then there would be nobody to heal the other members of their team. Medic-nin accompany other ninja on high ranking missions to increase the success rate of the mission and overall survival rate of the squad. Medical shinobi are unique ninja. There ability in chakra control bypasses all other shinobi, This being said not everyone can become a medical ninja and not everyone can harness the healing art's. Medical Ninja can not implant Bloodlines into other Ninja unless they are above A Rank. Must implant either a Limb or a Organ into the others body.

The Puppet Technique is a unique ninjutsu fighting style; this technique uses chakra threads to control puppets like marionettes. Any number of chakra threads can be used to control a puppet, but users with more skill can use fewer strings per puppet. Both Chiyo and Sasori demonstrated the ability to control entire puppets perfectly using just one thread. While most puppeteers (傀儡使い, Kugutsutsukai) would normally be able to control ten puppets at most (one per finger), Sasori's self-modification allowed him to control up to one hundred puppets at a time.

(武器術; Literally meaning "Weapon Techniques") are techniques that entail the use of any handheld weapons in combat, whether the users be shinobi or samurai. Students of the Academy are taught the use of ninja weapons and tools like shuriken and kunai, learning how to throw and wield them through target practice.

Bukijutsu can be used in combination with taijutsu, ninjutsu, genjutsu, chakra flow, and even other weapons in order to achieve more devastating effects, such as the flail used in conjunction with the Infinite Armour, Kakashi Hatake's use of lightning-infused kunai, Asuma Sarutobi's use of wind-infused chakra knives for close-range combat, and Danzō Shimura's wind-infused weapons. Kosuke Maruboshi's Leaf-Style Willow technique combines kenjutsu with genjutsu. Orochimaru was also able to effectively combine the sight-impairing effects of the Bringer-of-Darkness Technique with shuriken to increase the likelihood of hitting his intended target. In addition to this, fūinjutsu are often used in conjunction with bukijutsu, as it provides a quick and easy means of transporting and using weapons. Because of this versatility, bukijutsu is employed in a vast array of ninja techniques.

Kenjutsu (剣術; Literally meaning "Sword Technique") pertains to techniques that entail the use of swords, whether the users be shinobi or samurai. Kenjutsu can be used in combination with taijutsu, ninjutsu and/or chakra flow in order to achieve more devastating techniques. As shown by one anime-only instance, even kenjutsu based genjutsu can be used.

The entire military might of the lone samurai nation of the Land of Iron, have so-far all been depicted as practitioners of kenjutsu. Among the shinobi nations, the Seven Ninja Swordsmen of the Mist are particularly well known as kenjutsu practitioners. Also, a majority of Kumogakure shinobi are swordsmen.

    Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:15 pm